The Shortlist! Peterborough Regional PR & Media Awards 2016 | #PRPR2016


Hosted by Athene Communications, this year’s annual PR and Media Awards celebrates those working in PR, digital media, marketing and journalism across Peterborough and Cambridgeshire.

We have had a number of nominations in and can now announce the shortlist for each category below. If you have been nominated, congratulations!

The nominations have been submitted to our independent judges who will deliberate on them and decide on a Winner and Highly Commended in each category.

We hope you will be able to  attend our awards evening on Wednesday 7th December from 5:30pm – 7:30pm in the Knights Chamber, found in the Peterborough Cathedral Precincts – to celebrate all of these great projects, teams and people. Please RSVP your attendance to Curtis at [email protected].


Communications Campaign of the Year

  • Perkins Great Eastern Run
  • The Larkfleet Group and Olsen Metrix Marketing
  • Peterborough City Council: Healthy Peterborough
  • YMCA: Sleep Easy 2016

Best Use of Social Media

  • Vivacity Culture & Leisure: Big Jurassic Fish
  • Perkins Great Eastern Run
  • Peterborough United Football Club: Viral Steward Video
  • Shine: #GoYellow
  • Cross Keys Homes: National Hate Crime Awareness Week
  • Peterborough United Football Club: #AntiBullyingWeek

Creative Campaign of the Year

  • Opportunity Peterborough: Business Spotlight
  • Peterborough United Football Club: #AntiBullyingWeek
  • Speed Agency: Peterborough & The Great War

Communications Team of the Year

  • Peterborough & Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: Communications Team
  • Peterborough City Council: Internal Communications Team
  • Opportunity Peterborough
  • Cross Keys Homes: Comms and Marketing Team

Communicator of the Year

  • Steve Titman: Media Manager, Peterborough City Council
  • Rebecca Bentley: Comms and Engagement Specialist at Peterborough & Stamford NHS Foundation Trust
  • Laura Chambers: Head of Marketing and Communications, Opportunity Peterborough

Journalist of the Year

  • Gillian Bendall: Editor, Nene Living
  • Joel Lamy: Peterborough Telegraph
  • Stephen Briggs: Peterborough Telegraph
  • Tom Horn: BBC Radio Cambridgeshire

Newcomer of the Year

  • Nicola Dudhill: Information & Comms Officer, Nene Park Trust
  • Samantha Ladds: Account Executive, Athene Communications
  • Dominic Edge: Peterborough City Council
  • Verity Swinscoe: Marketing Officer, YMCA

Internal Communications Campaign of the Year *NEW*

  • Peterborough City Council: ‘Going Google’ Campaign